Almost everyone these days is spending most of their time on WhatsApp. Be it an elderly or a kid, WhatsApp has become a part of everybody’s lives in today’s world.
WhatsApp has been adding new features from time to time in tune with the requirements of its users. We today inform you about an amazing feature of WhatsApp which will help you track the location of your near and dear ones with ease.
You will be spend your location to your friend or any family member. At times when the children go outside the house for any purpose, the location gives the parents a relief about their safety.
Moreover, you can very easily find out any new address. If you are still unaware about this feature of WhatsApp then we guide you about the steps to be followed to enjoy and use this feature.
READ: Sharing Your Netflix Password? OTT Platform Plans To Clamp Down On Password Sharing, Testing Feature To Verify Users
Share your location on WhatsApp:
Step 1: Open your WhatsApp account
Step 2: Go to the chat option of the person to whom you want to send your location
Step 3: Visit your chat window and will find below an option with a + sign
Step 4: Select the location option here
Step 5: You will see two options – Send Your Current Location and Share Live Location – here
Step 6: You can now select any option as per your choice
Step 7: Click on the send button after you have selected your location
Difference between live location and current location:
There is a small difference between live location and current location. If you send the current location then this will show the location where you are currently stationed. If you send the live location then this will change as per the phone’s location. This means the live location is not fixed while the current location is static.
READ: Twitter Testing New Feature To Improve Image Sharing; Is It In Response To Racism Concerns?
The time will also be reflected in live location. For example if you want to share your live location to somebody say for around 15 minutes, an hour or eight hours as it will automatically stop after the time fixed is over. Yu can select the time as per your call and share the live location, you can also stop it by clicking on the stop button at live location share.